Learning to make it up

Creativity has always been important to me. As a teenager I made countless collages, wrote poetry, and dreamed of being an interior designer or magazine editor (I was especially interested in the visual aspect of the role). My mother attempted to teach me to knit and crochet, but, as with most of her teaching attempts, that didn’t quite go according to plan.

Fast forward 10 years or so, and I am now obsessed with knitting and making things up in lots of different forms. I have attempted embroidery, am currently attempting to learn to sew, and almost daily attempt to make something delicious out of whatever I happen to have in the fridge/cupboard. Pastry is my favourite thing to make. Pastry & Purls is a place for me to lament my failures, share my triumphs and hopefully exchange a few ideas with you. I can’t wait to get started.

Leave a Reply

