Wednesday yarn-along no. 7

I’m sounding like a broken record now, but I’m still reading Sew Your Own and knitting my lace jumper. Unfortunately I let someone borrow my camera or I could show you how much progress I’ve made on the jumper. Tomorrow I should be able to start decreasing for the shoulders in the back. Given I’ve just been knitting on the train, I am pretty happy with that as progress. On the other hand, I am about to abandon Sew Your Own, because unfortunately reading it is feeling like a chore at the moment.

Do you ever quit books halfway through, or do you feel like persevering is worth it?

 

Leave a Reply

