Finished: lace jumper

P1020017

That lace jumper that I’ve been blogging about for months? It’s finally done! I finished on Sunday and may have had an evening of gleeful dancing around the living room. Or maybe I was responsible and prepared for my interview the next day. Who knows? I’m not telling. 😉

Overall I am happy with the jumper, and of course I’m delighted that I met my goal of finishing it in May. That means it only (!) took 3 months to make. It is lightweight, weighing only 150 grams, but because it’s a blend of merino and alpaca, it’s also quite warm & cozy. I also like the colour a lot more than I expected to. I got lots of compliments on the colour of the wool while I was knitting it, but wasn’t sure I could actually wear it. After wearing it to work today, I’ve decided I like it. I think it makes my complexion look kind of peachy, always a good thing. I am still a little undecided on the sleeves, which are puffier than I anticipated. What do you think?

All in all, I think this is a great English summer jumper, and it feels great to finish something I’ve wanted to make for years (I bought the magazine that has the pattern in it about 3 years ago). Now on to the next knitting project! Any suggestions? I’ve got no ideas at the moment.

P1020020

P1020028

P1020021

4 thoughts on “Finished: lace jumper”

  1. Wow, you did an excellent job! I love that color yarn. I am knitting socks today but thinking of starting a bigger project 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks 🙂 There is something deeply satisfying about finishing a big project for me, but instant gratification in the form of socks sounds pretty good right about now! I think you should go for the project.

      Like

Leave a Reply

