Wednesday yarn-along no. 12

 

P1020180

It’s been a busy week, with lots of extra hours at work and loads happening at the allotment. But of course I found time for yarn & reading (though not as much as I’d like!)

What I’m reading: The Eyre Affair, Jasper Fforde

People have been recommending this book for years. I finally remembered to pick up a copy at work last week, but I’m not very far in yet. So far I am really enjoying it. Thursday Next seems like an awesome woman you wouldn’t want to mess with, in a good way. I also think it’s a good sign if a book’s opening sentence makes you laugh!

P1020179

 

What I’m making: embroidered tea towels

I’m still working on my tea cozy, but I have a wedding to go to on Saturday, so these tea towels have taken priority. I discovered how much I enjoy embroidery when I was making bookmarks as wedding favours and I  now have a tendency to give embroidered things for wedding presents. I hope my friends like that!

 

Linking with Ginny’s Yarn-Along.

Leave a Reply

