Wednesday read-along

Well, I haven’t had a chance to take a picture this week. It’s okay, though, because I haven’t really made much progress with knitting my sweater. I got distracted by reading. Specifically, I got distracted reading Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovitch. I love Aaronovitch’s Peter Grant series. It’s fun and absorbing, about a London police constable who is part of a small team responsible for ensuring magical forces are behaving themselves. This particular book in the series features river spirits, dryads, faeries and 1960s architecture.

I finished Broken Homes quickly as it was a little bit addictive, so I’ve already moved on to my next book: The Curies by Denis Brian. As you have hopefully guessed, it’s a biography of Pierre and Marie Curie. I’m not very far into it yet, but it’s well written and I am enjoying it. Though I’d be dishonest if I didn’t admit part of the joy is that I’m constantly thinking about Kate Beaton’s Curie comic now, and the ace shirt, too.

I really like reading non-fiction these days. How about you?

Being cheeky & linking up with the yarn-along in spite of the yarn being a little thin on the ground this week.

Leave a Reply

