Yarn-along

Better to be late to the yarn-along than not participate this week, right? This has been a really stressful week for me, so on Wednesday I needed to relax and watch the Great British Bakeoff final. I intended to blog last night, but had a flat tire on my bike so instead spent the evening changing the inner tube. Hopefully that’s all it needed, because my whole body aches from the effort of getting the tire back onto the wheel (which was really the only hard part!).

So, on to the real post!

P1030500What I’m reading: Anne of Green Gables, by L.M. Montgomery

We stayed with R’s parents earlier in the week, when I was without a book. Luckily they have lots of good books so I wasn’t stuck without bedtime reading. I opted for Anne of Green Gables, as I’m not sure I’ve read it before. I am really enjoying it and can definitely see why it’s such a classic children’s book.

What I’m knitting: lace shawl

I’m not going to share much about this as it’s a Christmas present. But I will say that I’m having fun knitting it. There’s a lot of detail in the pattern, so it keeps me interested. The yarn is an alpaca-merino blend, so it’s lovely and soft.

What are you up to this week?

Linking up with Ginny’s Yarn-Along.

2 thoughts on “Yarn-along

Leave a Reply

