Coming up

The blog has taken a backseat so far this year, mainly because I’ve been feeling a bit exhausted and lacking in creativity. We’ve really not done any decorating in the new house. I haven’t knitted anything. I haven’t sewn anything. I’ve been doing lots of reading (there’s a post in there somewhere) and cooking instead.P1040317.JPG

At last, though, I’ve been turning my thoughts to what I can make. I’ve picked out my next knitting project & a few things to sew, and started pondering a few special presents.

The first project will hopefully be the most straightforward one, as I’m using the pattern for the sleeveless 60s dress I blogged about last year. This gorgeous fabric is an old pair of curtains & is viscose. My birthday’s on Sunday, so if all goes to plan I will be wearing this to dinner. The bodice is nearly finished already.

P1040319.JPGI’ve also got plans to make a pleated skirt from some green wool I bought in Birmingham, and a Sencha blouse.

And on the knitting front, I’m going to make this very special Blue Willow jumper. Isn’t it amazing? This is going to be a long term project, I think!

P1040318.JPG
Enter a caption

3 thoughts on “Coming up”

  1. Haven’t knitted anything?! I have no idea what I’d do with my hands without a few projects on the go! I love the ones you’ve picked, that sweater looks amazing and the dress is so pretty 🙂

    Like

    1. I know, it’s really strange! I think I’ve been too busy reading. Also, I have been doing a lot of cooking/baking recently which has taken up all my time. I’m planning lots of projects in my head, though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

