Holiday reading

Isn’t picking books to take on vacation one of the hardest things you have to do?

P1040462

I’m heading home for a couple of weeks, so I won’t be blogging. In the meantime, I’ll be reading the stacked books (the other two were alternates, but didn’t make it in the end). I chose these ones because I wanted to take a couple of massive books instead of loads of smaller ones. Also, as I’m going to the USA, Americanah seemed like a perfect fit. I’ll also be using that yarn to knit a sweater!

How do you pick your vacation books?

4 thoughts on “Holiday reading”

  1. Americanah has been on my to-read list for ages, I’d love to know what you think of it.

    Having an e-reader has changed how I prepare for holidays. I still take one or two physical books, but I spend weeks making sure my Kindle is topped up with a variety of fiction and non-fiction. I’m not a massive fan of e-readers (it was a gift) but it comes into its own when I travel. As I can get through 5 or more books a week, going away for month-long trips was a nightmare of planning, and I’ll never forget the horror of being 2 days into a solo 3 1/2 day train journey and finishing my final book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

