Yarnalong: the one with a cheesy ornament

This week I’ve put aside my knitting projects, apart from one little one. Every year, I make R an ornament. Every year, I say it’s going to be something pretty or classy, but the reality never matches up to the picture in my head. This year I’ve decided I’m just going to go for cheesy so I can’t fail. It’s based on the McCain’s advert with a man wearing a CHIPS jumper. R always tells me I should make him one, so this year I’ve made a mini one using a pattern from 20 Mini Christmas Knits.

p1070568

I’m back to the Temeraire series, which is fun as always. I’ve also got a pile of Christmas reading, which includes A Monster Calls and Eligible among others. I’ll be spending all 3 days at R’s parents, which means plenty of time for sitting & reading. Lovely!

I’m back Save

Leave a Reply

