Wednesday yarn along: casting on

p1080259

It’s been a while since I posted for the yarn along, mainly because I haven’t been doing much knitting. Today I cast on for the Audrey in Unst cardigan in black. I have to wear black at work sometimes, and I’ve been wanting a nice cardigan to keep there in case I forget. Audrey in Unst is a simple but pretty pattern, and I don’t think it’ll take too long to make, provided I can tear myself away from books.

As for reading, I’m currently finishing up Michael Chabon’s latest, Moonglow. I must admit it’s not as great as some of his others, but I’ve still enjoyed reading it. Next on my list is The Maid’s Version by Daniel Woodrell. Woodrell is one of the few authors I know of who sets his writing in the Ozarks (near where I grew up), so I do have a real soft spot for him. The Maid’s Version promises to be a small-town drama with complex characters.

Linking up with Ginny’s Yarn Along.

 

 

Leave a Reply

