Down at the plot February/March

I haven’t been feeling particularly well, so I’ve not been at the plot as much as I would like this year. I’ve tried to go for a few hours a weekend, but unfortunately that doesn’t equate to the weeding that needs to be done.

Happily, the plum tree needs no attention & is budding all on its own. This is definitely the best part of fruit trees.

The same is true of this jostaberry.

Alas, there is still a lot to do. This is where the beans will be planted this year.

I did manage to get one part of it dug over. I’ve planted 2 rows of early Rocket potatoes. The plan is to add a few rows each of Desiree (a red-skinned variety) and Kestrel potatoes. It’s nice that at least one part looks tidy!

I will soon be planting out beets & carrots, and I’ve got a mini greenhouse in my yard where I’ll be sowing beans, peas, leeks, and onions. I feel like I’ve left something off that list, but I can’t remember what. I’d love to know what you’ve already planted.

 

2 thoughts on “Down at the plot February/March

    • I have to admit that this year it feels like I’m doing it all on my own, and it is a bit overwhelming at the moment! I just keep telling myself if I can just get it cleared I’ll be able to stay on top of it…

      Like

Leave a Reply

