Geeky Gift Swap – wrapping it up

I know I’ve mentioned the Geeky Gift Swap before, talking about deciding what to make. Today Jenny shared her reaction, and I’m so pleased that she liked everything. I haven’t shared what my gifts were, though, mainly because I only got them today! They got lost in the post, and I’m so grateful my swap partner Amanda contacted me to resend them.

The theme for the swap was superheroes, but I didn’t make it easy for my swap partner. My favorite superhero is actually Luna Moth, a character in The Amazing Adventures of Cavalier & Klay. She’s an archivist by day & kicks butt by night; what could be better? Let’s be honest, though, that’s a bit esoteric! I also mentioned Thor in my list. And unfortunately my lists of likes and dislikes weren’t in the email when I reread it. I’m not sure what happened, but it couldn’t have been fun for her.

Anyway, she did really well, and I’m thrilled with her choices! There was a Thor PEZ dispenser, a hammer of Thor keychain (awesome, because I love Thor’s hammer), some comic strip fabric, and this gorgeous purple and green yarn – chosen, I assume, because those are the colors of Luna Moth’s costume!

Thanks again to Jenny at the Geeky Knitter for organizing this!

Save

3 thoughts on “Geeky Gift Swap – wrapping it up”

  1. She sounds like an awesome superhero! I just realised I could read comics for free through my library app so I’ll have to look it up. Love the yarn!

    Like

    1. Oooh, that’s excellent! She is very cool, but fictional, as in she only exists in a comic that exists in a novel. It’s very meta, and confusing, which is why it was perhaps a bit unfair of me! But if you’ve not read The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, I can’t recommend it highly enough. It’s all about comics history.

      Like

Leave a Reply

